You don't have javascript enabled. Please enable javascript in your browser.
Morgan Hare

Morgan Hare earned his undergraduate degree from Amherst College in 1984, where he received the Fayerweather Award for independent study. He studied at the Urban Institute for Architecture in New York, earned his Master's degree in Architecture at Yale in 1992, and holds a Certificate in Construction Management from New York University. Morgan founded and managed his own contracting firm in New York for six years after college, focusing on design/build residential projects. After graduate school, Morgan started a design and construction management practice, Measure Studio, in New York, and in 1995 Morgan founded Leroy Street Studio with Marc Turkel.

Sybille Schneider
Director of Interior Design

Sybille Schneider earned her undergraduate degree in Interior Design and Architecture from the University of the Arts in San Francisco, and holds a degree in business from ESSEC, France. Sybille has worked in New York City, Paris, London, Sao Paulo, and San Francisco, and her extensive travels and abiding interest in the Arts are sources of her design inspiration. Her work has been published in major European and American magazines. In 2006 Sybille joined Leroy Street Studio as an interior architect. After a four-year hiatus working in interior design in New York City, Sybille returned to LSS in 2010 as founder and director of LSS Interiors.

Marc Turkel

Marc Turkel is a founding partner of LSS Architecture. Since 1995, Marc has led the design and construction of award-winning LSS residential, adaptive re-use, commercial and institutional projects. 

Marc Turkel earned his undergraduate and graduate degrees in Architecture at Yale in 1986 and 1992, where he received the Ann C. Garland award for design. In 1988 he received a Fulbright fellowship to conduct architectural research in Indonesia. Following college, Marc worked in residential construction in New Haven, on masonry restoration in Florence, and as an architect in Hong Kong for Wong and Tung Architects. After graduating school, Marc worked in London for three years for Michael Hopkins and Partners, and in New York for Davis Brody Bond. In 1995 he founded Leroy Street Studio with Morgan Hare.

Shawn Watts

Shawn Watts earned his undergraduate degree from the University of Maryland, where he graduated Magna Cum Laude and was awarded the Architecture Award for Excellence in Design, as well as a traveling fellowship to Rome. He earned his Master’s degree at Yale University, where he received The Drawing Prize and the Takenaka fellowship in Osaka, Japan. Upon graduation, Shawn joined Leroy Street Studio in 1997 as Project Architect with responsibility over several large-scale residential projects. In 2005 Shawn became a Partner at Leroy Street Studio.

Current Studio

Robert Allison Pamela Atwood Leslie Bailey John Banks Kate Bedford Annika Bowker Cameron Breck Kate Brownlie Eun Buettner Felipe Calderon Piper Cain Joanne Cairns Marcie Chlewicki Tiffany Chu Laura Di Fiore Kyle Engoian Rebecca Esau Lisa Feldmann Eric Fennell Jonathan Fernandes Allen Gillers Paul Golisz Michelle Gonzalez Alpna Gupta Morgan Hare Greg Heasley Vivian Hsu Arom Jeon Adam Johnston James Kennedy Jason Kim Xinmei Li August Liau Rushan Malla Tammy Mata-Lasky Hadar Menkes Andrew Miller Jenna Miller Veer Nanavatty Stephanie Nguyen Aleksandra Nikitin Nate Oppenheim Max Park Joey Rake-Delaney Motti Rauchwerger Laura Reneke Ariel Resnick Anna Roe Sybille Schneider Jen Shin Pauline Shu Alison Smith Carl Smith Jonny Steen Lesli Stinger Marc Turkel Kathryn van Voorhees Antoine Ward Shawn Watts Keith Weber Rick Wei Alex Witko Kory Worl


Jesse Anderson Devin Arndt Gwyneth Bacon-Shone Marta Barensfeld Matt Bauder Constantine Bouras Mike Beene Robert Berry Caroline Bozzi Tegan Bukowski Meaghan Bullard Alexandra Burr Tim Campbell David Carson Alex Doran Amber Case Emily Chaffee Coriena Chan Christine Chang Sophia Chang Taylor Charbonneau Michael Chen Jasmine Chu Michael Cohen Manuel Cordero Andrew Davis Douglas Dohan Nik Elevitch Casey Feeney Beverly Fernandes Julie Fisher Anne Frederick Cara Garcia-Bou Elizabeth Godar Kate Goggin Angelo Gomez Kevin Greenberg Mary Halvorson Katice Helinski Rennie Meyers Alan Ho Brian Ho Adrienne James Sebastijan Jemec Kent Johnson Emily Kettlewell Bryan Kim Stephanie Kim Taehyung Kim Michael Kudler Leftkos Kyriacou Elise LaPointe Spencer Lapp Stephanie Lee Hattie Sherman Brian Luce Arthur Liu Andrew Magnes Johnathan Subendran Thomas Mahon Michael Maier Mahsa Malek Grace Mathieson Jose Mauras-Rivera Seth McDowell Emily Meza Michael Miller Mitsuto Mori Garbiele Moritz Jennifer Mujat-Kearns Carla Munoz Cat Newsom Stephen Nielson Kezia Ofiesh Jared Olmsted Michael Ong Edward Ozimek Jonathan Parker David Pascu Ricardo Perez Justin Piercy Eduardo Ponce Nicholas Quiring Lauren Reichenbach Corrie Rosen Luis Sabater Carlos Salazar Maria Clara Sanchez Eilla Shlanger Ben Sessa Khadeeja Fatima Sheikh Jenny Shoukimas Jon Smith Jeff Sullivan Jen Superson Clara Syme Maki Takenouchi Jonathan Toews Laura Torres Katherine Treppendahl Chloe Town Younglan Tsai Stephanie Tuerk Murat Uyanmis Grace Varriano Becky Vas Cecilia Ventosa Lenore Wan Starr Wang Thomas Warnke Jessica Wilson Morgan Wright Becky Yurek